Batik Jelly Roll Race Quilt

I made this quilt in October 2014 as a wedding gift. I purposefully tried to pick a pattern that I could knock out quickly, as I didn’t have much time to complete it. I went to my local quilt shop to peruse their patterns and fabrics, and I decided on a Jelly Roll Race with this pretty batik collection.

Raoul helped a lot with this quilt! This is the backing that I was attempting to tape down to the floor before putting the quilt sandwich together.

Raoul continued to help with constructing the quilt sandwich.

Free motion quilting

It took me about 2 weeks to complete this project, pretty much using all of my free time when I was not at work.

Wrapping is fun, too! I didn’t make a matching pillow case for this one.

Leave a Reply

